Happy Mother’s Day

What a wonderful holiday…so wonderful I think work should also honor it by closing tomorrow. I wish…

Lola and Alan made sure it was quite a special day for me. We had a great breakfast at home for my Mom and Dad with a french toast casserole, fresh fruit, yogurt, and homemade granola. After lunch me, Alan, and Lola headed to Lewis Ginter to listen to some live jazz and frolic through the gardens. I only wish we had gotten there sooner. It was beautiful. The weather was perfect. We laid out a blanket and played with Lola- read books, danced, and shared an ice cream cone. We finished the day with a yummy cookout at Alan’s parents. Oops…we actually finished out Mothers Day with me sitting in a chair, nice a cozy with a blanket and the Baby Name book, watching Alan wash my car! That was just icing on the cake…right before it got dark out he offered to wash it as one final “pamper me” item…and I agreed to come watch.

The last picture is right after I laid my baby girl down for bedtime tonight…she gave me a sweet smile and said “Wush you Momma.” Melt my heart…had to throw that picture in there!

Hope your day was as lovely. And Happy Mother’s Day again to my Momma, the best in the world! 🙂 Love you!

One thought on “Happy Mother’s Day

Leave a Reply

